5 stars

Went out of their way to move washer and dryer to be able to replace water heater.

Work done to my satisfaction.

2 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2012

Thank You Chuck's Plumbing. I was looking to have a water softener installed, after speaking with Chuck, we reviewed my options and decided on a system that would best fit my needs. The next day he sent out a crew to install my new system. After a few hours I was up and running. Mike and his crew did a terrific job, professional, clean and on time. I would highly recommend anyone needing professional plumbing services to call Chuck and his team. Bill B., Wesley Chapel.

11 days ago

5 stars Customer since 2014

Chucks was pleasant to work with. The tech was thorough and very knowledgable. We would be happy to hire them again for our next home project.

13 days ago

5 stars Customer since 2013

This is the second time I have used the plumbing service and this last has met my expectation that the job was done quick and professionally.

17 days ago

5 stars Customer since 2014

We liked being called ahead iof time to be told what time technician would be here. Bobbie arrived on time, was friendly, courteous and professional. He explained what was involved in installing a new toilet and how long it would take. He did a great job and was very tidy. We appreciated his free plumbing inspection of our house too and his recommendations to improve certain things.

The whole process was a very positive experience for us. Thank you! You have our recommendation. !

a month ago

5 stars Customer since 2013

I have used Chuck's Plumbing several times for repairs on a 30 year old home. Each time they have been prompt (even early) and have completed the repairs quickly. The technicians were friendly and knowledgeable.

If you have a plumbing need, contact Chuck's Plumbing.

a month ago

5 stars Customer since 2012

I've used your company many times and as usual everything went great. Mike was on time, and went right to work doing the things I need it done at a very fair price. It's one thing to have the work done at a fair price and quickly it's a whole other situation when the person that is doing the work is upbeat pleasant and enjoyable to be around. Keep up the good work and give Mike another gold star on his chart.

a month ago

5 stars Verified customer

I was referred to Chuck's Plumbing by a friend because they were very pleased with the service provided. Based on my experience, the person sent to my home did a great job at answering my questions and providing me with valuable information on services and products for what I needed done. And, when I made the appmt, I was given a 2 hr window but what impressed me was that I received a call in the morning to tell me exactly (within 10 mins) when the person would be at my home. Also, I liked the fact that I was only charged $29 for the appmt. I plan to call them for any future plumbing needs...!

a month ago

5 stars Customer since 2014

Chucks plumbing was prompt and courteous and aimed to please. Would highly recommend them.

a month ago

5 stars Customer since 2014

Chucks Plumbing did a high quality and professional job. I am very impressed with the knowledge and desire to complete the job right. The cheap builder parts were replaced with higher quality parts, eliminating the chance that the problem would occur again. They provide a great warranty and after sales service was exceptional.

2 months ago

5 stars Customer since 2014

Chuck reviewed our Solar Water Heating system and was both knowledgeable and provided several options to fix the issues we were having.

2 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2014

Used a coupon from Angies List and had them remove and haul away an old broken water softner

and brine tank. Prompt and very professional. I was very happy with their service. I really liked that they sent an email with the techs picture the night before. The price was a tad higher then I expected but to be fair I never got a quote from anybody else.

2 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2014

Very professional and friendly. I liked the fact that they email you who is coming to your home and their photo.

2 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. All of our technicians and office staff have passed the Ask The Seal back ground check. We feel it is important for the home owner to know who they are inviting in to their home as well as who they are giving their information to over the phone. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2014

I am very happy with the work that was done & the person that fix the plumbing . The company keep me informed on time the plumber would be home and he was on time I would recommend them.

3 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2014

We are very happy with the work that Chuck's Plumbing did for us. Bobby was very friendly, prompt, and fully explained my options. There were no surprises, which was nice. Also, Bobby took great care to clean up after the work was completed. Chuck's Plumbing is now on our list of reliable companies to call.

3 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2014

As an out of town landlord I turned to Angie's List to find Chuck's Plumbing to help with problems with an old water heater. I see why they have so many hight ratings. Chuck jumped on the problem immediately as my tenant was without hot water. His service person came to the house the next morning, assessed the problem and gave me several options. I was very happy with their service, price and attitude. They now have a long term customer in me.

3 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. We believe in offering options so the owner, not the technician, decides on the level of service provided. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2012

Service was as promised, price was as quoted. They have done work for me a couple times now, always pleased with the outcome.

3 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2014

I was very pleased with the timely response and thoroughness of comparable equipment and information. Your tech, Mike showed up exactly on time and was quite knowledgeable. He explained each process and questions I had, and I had plenty.He had the right equipment to install my water heater in a timely. I have already recommended Chuck's Plumbing to a few others who are all eager to find reliable contractors.

3 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review and referrals, we appreciate both.

Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2014

Fair price. On time. Great work.

3 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2014

The service man that came out was so nice and informative! He took care of my shower and then checked all water sources and recommended upgrades. He really did a great job and I won't hesitate to call Chucks Plumbing next time.

4 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2014

I was absolutely satisfied with the quality of service completed by Bobby, the plumber who did the work. He did a thorough job of repairing the plumbing. He also inspected other plumbing to make sure there were no other problems. I was very satisfied with the service of Chuck's plumbing.

4 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review, I will share them with Bobby at are next training meeting. Chuck Detari

4 stars Customer since 2014

we called Chucks because our water heater was not keeping a constant temp. The tech who came out was very friendly and professional. He explained the heater was over 14yrs old and would not be cost effective to replace the

element and thermostat which made sense. He suggested he sell us a 40gal med size heater with installation for $800.00. This did not make sense. We told him that we prefer to buy the same size heater at Lowe's for $218.00. Chucks charged us $400.00 to swap the heaters out and install the new one. If we had Lowe's install the heater

it would have cost $264.00 for the installation. (a savings of $135.00) My only complaint is the price....it took the tech

less than one hour to swap the heaters....you do the math. But the work was done neatly and professionally. If price is the sole consideration....I would shop around a little more.

4 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business. Lowes quotes a low price over the phone for their installer, then when the installer sees your heater they start with the add ons, I've heard this from many clients. If I may add to your review, William (our technician) went to Lowes and picked up your water heater, brought it back to your house and then installed it. We also hauled a way your old heater.

5 stars Customer since 2014

Robert was very good an all work completed in little time an no leaks

4 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. Chuck Detari

5 stars Verified customer

Very prompt and responsive. Excellent work but a bit pricey for their work.

4 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2014

Chuck and Mike, thanks so much for a skilled excelent job, I will be happy to recommend you to anyone, Thanks again, Dorothy and Brian.

4 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure servicing you. Chuck Detari

3 stars Customer since 2014

Very prompt, good website, and info. NEED to work on pricing, was quoted about 600.00 of work on a 125.00 Toilet???? Spent 170.00 just to repair some minor internal adjustments.

4 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. Bobby quoted you three options

#1 Replace toilet new brand new toilet with 3 yr warranty 420

#2 Rebuild toilet tank with all new parts & 2 yr warranty 244

#3 the option you choose replace toilet fill valve 140

He also quoted to replace a emergence shut off valve at toilet but need it at no extra charge so your tenant could turn the toilet off in an emergency.

Please call if you would like to discuss further. Chuck Detari

4 stars Customer since 2013

I was able to get an appointment the day I called. I told Dave what the problem was, he fixed it and also replaced the toilet parts at my request. I like the 2 year warranty also.

4 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2013

I am so pleased to have discovered my "go to" plumbing and gas men! I have used Chuck's plumbing services twice already and have also recommended them to a friend.

5 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review and for your business. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2013

they did a great job. came promptly. were courteous and did an excellent job.

5 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2013

the workman was very nice guy, did excellent work, rates are a little high but probably equivalent to others

5 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2013

We have used Chuck's service twice and both times have been on holiday weekends. The response was very fast and I was told who would arrive, when, and a picture of the tech was provided, in advance. I was informed of the problem and told what the charges would be. The first experience Chuck actually showed up to inspect the work being done by one of his employees.

We could not be more pleased with Chuck's Plumbing service. One never wants to have plumbing issues but if you do Chuck's will treat you well and fairly.

5 months ago

5 stars Customer since 2013

Outstanding service. Chuck was able to get me on that day's schedule. Bobby showed up on time and did a wonderful job, He explained every thing he was doing Haven't had a better service provider

5 months ago

5 stars Verified customer

We are located in Chicago and used Chuck's for work done in our Tampa condominium. They were SUPER responsive and were able to complete the work we needed the very next day.

6 months ago

4 stars Customer since 2013

STILL NEED LEAK FIXXED. WIFE FINALLY FOUND IT ON WATER SHUTOFF VAVLE TO HOUSE .OUT ON POOL DECK.

6 months ago

5 stars Customer since 2012

There are few companies that respond as fast as Chuck plumbing we have used them twice in the past 2 years, both time they were hear the next days had the required material for the job, they were very neat, the work area was clean when they left. They were able to answer any question we had about the work they did. Would highly recommend Chuck's plumbing

6 months ago

5 stars Customer since 2013

The best service ever received. Worth every penny for the amazing customer Service Mike LaRosa was, nice, professional, confident, knowledgeable, friendly, felt very comfortable with him in my home. Look forward to him replacing my dishwasher next. Found our new plumber! Thanks Angies List!

6 months ago

5 stars Customer since 2009

Chuck's Plumbing was quick to respond when I called about a water issue in my home. A plumber was sent within an hour and he quickly diagnosed our issue. He was friendly, courteous, and professional. Additionally, the owner called to let me know someone was on the way and followed up after the visit to ensure I was happy with my service. When I sent an email inquiring about some options for repair vs. replacement of our water softener system, the owner promptly called me and went over the options and costs. We have used Chuck's Plumbing in the past and have always been happy with their service and friendly staff. We would easily recommend them to our friends and neighbors!

6 months ago

5 stars Customer since 2013

I am a repeat customer & Chucks Plumbing worked me in on their schedule 1st thing the very next morning for my hot water heater replacement so we did not have to go without hot water for less then 24 hours... The technician was extremely professional, courteous, & efficient.. Once again Chucks Plumbing did a great job & I would highly recommend them to everyone.. Thanks for the great service Chuck.

Tim M.

6 months ago

5 stars Customer since 2013

Great job again from Chuck's! I have a rental property and I feel confident that I will receive professional and honest service anytime I have a problem. They are prompt, efficient and fair.

7 months ago

5 stars Customer since 2013

While Chuck's Plumbing was having a very busy day and arrived later then planned, the technician (Bobby) was very pleasant and very helpful in resolving my repairs. He stayed several hours past 5pm to ensure the repairs were completed to my satisfaction.

I would HIGHLY recommend Chuck's Plumbing to everyone.

7 months ago

5 stars Customer since 2012

Very pleased with work

7 months ago

5 stars Customer since 2013

Chuck, I took video of your technician's work should you need it for promotional work. He was very informative. He'd make a great spokesman for the industry and your firm with How-to-Videos on YouTube.

I searched YouTube.com for the presumably simple task of sweating off and on a hose bibs. That how I knew I was over my head and why I call you.

Cheers, Richard Walker, M. Ed.

7 months ago

5 stars Customer since 2013

I had a great experience with your company. Paul was very courteous & professional, he did a great job. My hotwater heater is working very nicely & no smelly water!

7 months ago

5 stars Customer since 2013

Chuck, Mike, Chase and Bobby-

I wanted to thank you for your prompt response as well as the professional manner in which we were serviced with our whole-house re-piping project. Not only was the team a pleasure to work with, there was minimal drywall intrusion and after each day any debris or mess was cleaned up. Looking forward to many future years leak-free!

Jay B

7 months ago

5 stars Customer since 2013

arrived on time...did what I asked...gave great information...answered all my questions....and cleaned up after .....

8 months ago

5 stars Customer since 2013

Chuck thank you so muchfor your professionalism and honesty! just being there for me after being ripped off twice before!!!you actually came through you were wonderful, I'm speechless thank you and Barbara so very much !!!

8 months ago

5 stars Customer since 2013

Gave me the assessment up front, no surprises. Professional courteous and thorough. Explained everything. Made a special trip to get the right part size, although he could have used what the plumber already had with him. I will use Chucks service in the future whenever needed. Keep up the honest work.

8 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. Chuck Detari

5 stars

Unfortunately I had hired a "friend of a friend " to completely redo my plumbing! Unfortunately I listened to the sad story and gave him money b4 the job was complete. Thank God for Chuck!!! I was left with absolutely no water whatso ever and no plumbing!!! But CHUCK TO THE RESCUE!!! THANK YOU so very very much

8 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to be on assistance. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2012

I was having trouble with my tank-less water heater. My hot water lines were getting clogged with scale.Chuck diagnosed the problem, he told me that tank-less heaters have to be flushed out as they do not have tanks for the scale to settle to the bottom. He sent one of his techs ( Mike) out to install a clean out valve to allow the lines to be flushed. The work was done in a timely professional manner and now my lines are clean. Thank You Chuck and thank you Mike for doing such a great job! I would highly recommend Chuck's Plumbing to anyone needing professional plumbing services. Bill B. Wesley Chapel

9 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for writing a review of our services and for the referral. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2010

The plumber Bobby was very professional and very polite and friendly. He did an outstanding job replacing outside faucets. I would recommend this company for all plumbing needs. Thank you.

9 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feed back and business. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2013

on time,neat and friendly!

9 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate our clients and their feed back. Chuck Detari

5 stars Verified customer

I called at about 7:30 in the morning and the plumber was at my house in just few short hours. Will did a GREAT job of figuring out what was wrong and fixing it. I appreciated the photo ID that was emailed to me, telling me who to expect to show up. The price was reasonable and I will call Chuck's Plumbing again.

9 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we do value your feed back. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2013

they were prompt, courteous and explained what work was required and why they performed the work and more for the estimated price that was given before hand. Everything was clean and in place when the work was completed. I intend to use them again on my next project in rebuilding the utility room. Kudo's to William and the rest of the crew!

9 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for writing a review. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2013

Services were provided timely, professionally, and exactly as requested.

9 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2013

Mike ( I believe that's his name) went right to the problem and took care of it. He was very professional. There was more than one problem and he was able to fix all of it in one trip. Very nice.

9 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feed back.

Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2013

Chuck's Plumbing was very efficient and very fast. I called in the morning and they had someone here in the afternoon. Received an email with who would show up at the house. . Bob was great and did the service quickly and explained as he went along. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks for your help

9 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for writing a review. We strive to deliver timely and friendly services.

Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2010

Great job and great professionalism at a good price.

9 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review. We do our best to provide value with the services we provide.

Chuck Detari

5 stars Customer since 2013

Chuck's Plumbing was on time, pleasant, professionally dressed, easy to deal with, reasonably priced and delivered a quality service/repair... Definitely a 5 star ***** rating, for sure! Thanks Chuck, we'll send you any business we can & certainly call you again for any other future plumbing needs...

Thanks again

Tim M.

9 months ago

Chuck's Plumbing replied:

Thank you for your review, we look forward to serving you again.

Chuck Detari